

## **Board Directors:**

Michele Elefante, Chair Sally Van Wright, Secretary Faye Henry, Treasurer Michael Peñafiel Onyemma Obiekea Magdalena Diaz

## RESOLUTION TO AMEND BYLAWS TO CORRECT ELECTION YEARS

No. 2023-002

The Bylaws Art. VI, § 5(C) states:

"Board of Directors elections will be staggered with four (4) seats having elections in odd numbered years beginning in 2023 and three (3) seats having elections in even-numbered years beginning in 2024. The Initial Board of Directors shall be exempt from this provision." (Bylaws Art. VI, § 5(C).)

RESOLVED, that Article VI, section 5(C) shall be corrected to eliminate the last sentence and correct the election years as follows:

"Board of Directors elections will be staggered with the even-numbered seats having elections in even-numbered years beginning in 2024 and odd-numbered seats having elections in odd-numbered years beginning in 2025."

This Resolution supersedes relevant provisions of the Association Bylaws.

## CERTIFICATE OF THE SECRETARY

I, the undersigned, certify that I am the present acting Secretary of the Board of Directors of the Association of ESD Professionals and the above Resolution was approved and adopted by the Association Board of Directors on February 11, 2023.	
Sally Johnson Van Wright Secretary of the Board of Directors	